Dominic Perrottet wins leadership ballot to become next premier of NSW

By Alexandra Smith

Dominic Perrottet has been elected leader of the NSW Liberals and will be the next premier of NSW.

Mr Perrottet won a ballot against Planning Minister Rob Stokes at a party room meeting of Liberal MPs at NSW Parliament House on Tuesday morning.

Mr Perrottet won 39 votes to five. As expected, Jobs Minister Stuart Ayres was elected unopposed as the deputy Liberal leader.

The vote followed the shock resignation of Gladys Berejiklian as premier on Friday.

Read the Full Article Here

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Related Stories

Business Spotlight

RDA Business Directory Spotlight

Melbourne Decking & Landscaping RDA Business Directory Spotlight– Melbourne Decking & Landscaping | RDA now has 499+ listings on our Business Directory, an easy

Read More »
Latest News

Support Reclaim the Line

Support Reclaim the Line | ttps:// Reclaim The Line is gearing up for major events all across the country again this weekend. If you’re looking

Read More »